Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-10-09 - 1:17 p.m.

I worked out that you get all of Amplified Heart on Works3 � you also get the good bits of Worldwide. I went right the way through Works2 and Works3. There was a letter which I had been putting off opening for a couple of days which I opened.

I went out and actively tried to increase my circle of friends on LFM and added two radio stations. I also spent some time going through my archive � there were several pieces that I thought passed muster. I concluded I should find more loops on SMS � I have been surviving on quite a restricted diet mainly loaded from the net. Duane Eddy was on the Today programme. I think another piece might be on the way starting with an E pedal with a Bm9 and AbmaJ7/Bb � this only leaves F so I thought why not use a 2 octave Fm arpeggio. I have also started to adapt to gtr some of the devices I have applied to gtr lines in SMS to live playing. I take those two chords and repeat them at the fifth fret using an A pedal � and then move into some chords which I had devised earlier around the 12th.

LastFM are running a sign-in promo on Wild About Herself � I mailed JC to tell him. I am getting Latvian pop on one of my new stations. It s always worth mentioning

www.mission.eclipse.co.uk/sdenny.htm

And it�s always a good idea to listen to RSV1. Gilbert�s concert went well. A new station threw up Three Hours which I haven�t heard in a while. Of course it sounded extraordinary. I added Round Seven to Rounding the Dhorn

http://www.last.fm/music/Iain+Cameron/Rounding+the+DHorn/Round+seven%3A++major+sevenths

previous - next