Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-06-11 - 9:16 a.m.

A cold has arrived - so has Octave One's Theory of Everything which is 2nd generation Detroit techno verging on polystylism - very nicely produced in a three leaf plastic and cardboard sleeve with a pull out folded sheet of lyrics. It's quite recent - 2004. On Wednesday evening I went to Stokenchurch for an early birthday supper - good food and conversation. Needless to say I kept thinking about those new fourth chord progressions and voicings. Paul was going to London that evening to run a course on Thursday and Friday. Saturday they are going to Valencia.

An e-magazine from a Lacan related site has arrived - I signed up ages ago and I thought it was going to be a dud. But it turns out to be a very good cast list including Zizek and Badiou and not too incomprehensibly continental. To be honest its the first Zizek that I have read. I sent the Badiou article to James - also something that came to mind from Edinburgh about a study of missile guidance systems. In Our Time was about an Iranian scholar called Al Biruni. Amazon mailed about offers on free jazz and Arvo Part - not an obvious combination and not related to my current trend in listening.

Last Chance Texaco sounded dramatic but good. There's also a novel with that title. My cold got tiresome.

previous - next