Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-05-24 - 10:03 p.m.

I woke up this morning - who knows if I had been dreaming. I recorded some music. I put the music on a film. The film got even dirtier. I put some words on the film - it became culture. The words are by Sappho - discoverer of the plectrum. In this poem she wants to use her plectrum to scratch out the eyes of some other girl. So it�s the history of riotgrrl rock as well. It has that identity thing. Last night I read half aloud A Poem Should Not Mean But Me. That makes it even more like riotgrrl culture. I blame chemicals - and the weather. It�s the two together - that and the Merlot and the steak. Probably gave me weird dreams.

I got some house mag from Hoggs - it said some applications ratio was higher for philosophy than computer science and they sounded surprised. Apparently the undergrads have started the Amoral Sciences Club. Thank god culture is not dead.

I use the Carson translation of Sappho - if I was C I would start my own brand plectrum business - only for grrls. Plectrums with that identity thing and very sharp edges.

Billie was a poet Sappho was a real musician Frieda sold amplifiers.

I have been invited to perform at a farewell concert in the Carroll Church in Gfd. They suggest flute but I will do guitar - using by fingers - I will plug it in nonetheless. Possibly the piece will be after a poem by Totton.

Going by Lewis�s church in the (so called) city.

I have found the page where D&G mention LmY - they also have a score extract by D Tudor. No wonder people want to study this stuff.

previous - next