Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-03-25 - 9:52 a.m.

There has been a rapid transition from sleeping to notsleeping. I blame chemicals.

Accordingly I woke early and addressed "Sodding Spring Again" - with Dhorn - mixed on the Tascam 4 track MD and then recorded to 2 track MD - the Dhorn was processed through the Behringer amp simulator. By 7.00am I had around 14 minutes of stuff which I quite liked.

I decided to gesture towards nature's regenerative power as evident in vernal phase by wearing the same pair of socks three days running. What it must be to share an office with a conceptually minded musician.

previous - next