Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2003-12-23 - 8:02 a.m.

Saw the sun rise on the shortest day � over the hill behind me as I drove to work.

I needed to be at the office to see the Warwick Formula Student Team who I had invited in for a presentation. Bob and Steve joined me and I think we were all pretty taken with the presentation,

I showed Keith a letter I received so that he could explain the subtext. Broadly what he said implied that there is a lingering antipathy towards me in the arena I left in 2002. Interesting that the hostility is so deeply ingrained but that one has to infer it from traces. This is dangerous ground of course in terms of slipping over the edge into full paranoia. Its probably better to think in Taoist terms of certain ways being favourable and others being unfavourable.

For some reason James is very keen that I lend him the 2nd Jeff Buckley album � the one that refers to my sweetheart the drunk. I still have his PJ Harvey album about the rush of NYC and so I can�t complain.

I had lunch with Peter Chatterton and passed over a MD of a voice over about the DH500 and the CD of tunes using it. I thought the BBC 500 track that has Mark, Gilbert, Robin and myself adding various parts was really rather good. After the Warwick meeting I added a thought about some interesting project management software that the team are using.

Got into Guildford about 11.00pm. Louise and James were still up. I really enjoyed driving round the M25 listening to Tony Blackburn�s soul programme on Jazz FM.

previous - next