Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2003-03-18 - 7:25 a.m.

I wrote to Ricardo apologising about the appalling name mistake � a lighter moment in quite a gloomy day.

We had a long management meeting in the morning and it wasn�t until mid afternoon that I had a chance to go down to the post office at Hampton Arden and despatch CDs - 10 Shortstories to Andrew, Two copies of Serious Music to Alan from Hoggwarts and 5 tracks from 2 new tunes to Gilbert. On the way back I was listening to Radio 5 Live and they were broadcasting live from New York about the withdrawal of the UN resolution. My darkening mood was assisted by what gradually took shape as an assault by office virus � fortunately the main symptoms seemed to be aches and pains rather than anything more drastic.

I fell asleep on the sofa on my flat and then managed to get myself into bed and pretty much passed out. Later today I am meant to be going to an Automotive College strategy event which starts the night before in a hotel in Hatfield. Peter Chatteron who built www.kwase-kwaza.org will be there.

I posted an interview with Noam Chomsky that Paul Wheeler sent me. He takes a long view in sees Bush behaviour as a continuation of strands in Reaganism. He also sees new forms of association as crucial to frustrating their aims.

Also posted something off the DOD website about Bush ordering new medals to be struck.

previous - next