Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2003-01-08 - 12:56 p.m.

Managed to wake up at a sensible time � much to my surprise. I put Miles Smiles on to think over some of the points from the new biography. Drove to work listening to 80s soul. Robin mailed me the nite song with the a synth flute part and I mailed her an mp3 of a first ranging shot at the target. She came back with some useful suggestions

I had a meeting with a rep from a company in Derby about our plans for accrediting our work on procurement which threw up a number of promising leads. There was an invitation to the launch of the the Low Carbon Vehicle Partnership Thursday week in Millbank Tower which is being hosted by Sue Macgregor � is this a plus point I wonder? Nick gave me some good feedback on how James had gone down at his interview which I phoned through to him.

Laurence phoned and we discussed his new found interest in Bitches Brew � it�s a coincidence but I had been reading Brian Eno�s thoughts on the placing of the instruments on the sound stage just before I left for work. He said that his son�s band have a very positive review in this month�s time out.

Quite a comatose evening although I did perfect the technique of listening to Radio 3 programmes over the net. Radio reception in the flat isn�t very good.

Interested to see that Ricardo is doing Baal � does anyone remember David Bowie doing this on BBC2 a few years ago?

previous - next