Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2002-11-01 - 11:33 a.m.

I got out my old Pandora Box � it was the first bit of digital effects I secured. Its very small � about the size of a cigarette packet and has about 30 guitar presets. One or two are rubbish but some are interesting. Anyway I have been putting the Japanese early 1970s dual humbucker through it and dallying with Towards the Excellent Cubes and the Arabesque piece. Its funny how a bit of jamming can help pieces move on.

Nikki emailed � there�s an opportunity to play more tomorrow night. I am ever so slightly tempted to make something of this. Needs some thought.

I saw Paul Bell last night. My first visitor to the Leamington cell. We went out for a curry and toured the horizon of life.

I have started working on the issue of accreditation � and found a couple of interesting documents yesterday. For example the current spec to qualify as a pharmacist.

I have also discovered the local guitar shop � maybe six minutes walk away from my flat. It has a Danelectro U2 in the window. I have just rung to enquire about the price which is mouth wateringly low.

previous - next