Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-02-17 - 9:50 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece.


On the lower widget there is a new tune - Delilah's Fast Grooming.

On Saturday Steph and I went to hear Francesco's band at the Workshop - a small basement in Old Street. The first band on was Alcatraz - female drummer and lead singer and a mix between P J Harvey and White Stripes. They were very effective not least because the personality of the lead singer was so strong. The next two bands were less interesting. During this period I met the other two members of Francesco's band upstairs. Francesco has a 2006 Black Les Paul which ideally he plays through a Marshall 50 watt and 4x12. The house guitar amp was a small modern Fender combo which didnt suit his music. The band that headlined started in the 6th form and are now at university. They were almost pure punk but very good at it.

I talk several fotos of Francesco s band which I have posted on FB. Some have got more likes than anything else that I have posted.

I have finally got round to listening to the Cocteau Twins via a mid 80s EP. I am impressed.

I have been using the Dhorn to drive soft synths while recording the sound directly on the Zoom. This is a prelude to the arrival of the M-audio Venom which I have just ordered.

.