Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-02-13 - 2:23 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece.


On the lower widget there is a new tune - Tubby Juliette and Pepys.

I decided not to go to the Unrulyversity yesterday evening on account of the weather. I managed to get a bloodtest done this morning.I have been booking into some conferences and events. May looks as if it will be very busy. I have also ordered a Real Book on the basis of Sunday night's performance.

On Tuesday Peter Sheila and I went to hear the Jazz Traitors at the Swan _ a different lineup to the one I had seen before. Besides Lonette Charles as a vocalist the fem pno player also sang. The drummer was a dep but he blended with the bass player very well. The tenor sax was more RnB than jazz but the choice of material mostly fitted his approach. In that lineup the gtr players has difficulty establishing his identity. The JTs are playing again in a fortnight's time.

I take the 111 bus by the river to the Swan. At Hampton the river didnt look at all higher than normal even though the flooded regions are not far upstream. Maybe this is something to do with the proximity to the tidal area.

.