Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-02-07 - 4:28 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece.


On the lower widget there is a new tune - Twisted Starlight Outcome for Kneller. I went to Chaos Theory on Friday night and discovered an interesting new band - Mayors of Mayazaki - who play post-rock a 3 piece. The bass and gtr are brother and sister. I bought their new album at the gig and their first one on Bandcamp. Nicola Benedetti was stunning at the big church in High Wycombe on Saturday night - our seats were close tow here she was standing playing her 300 year old Strad. I have started to study the Brahms Violin Concerto from the score and an mp3 from Iomoio. It is in the same key as the Beethoven VC which I have also secured as mp3 ordering the Cambridge commentary. Yesterday I went to the Salisbury in Green Lanes which is a mile up the road from the Finsbury. A room was set aside for the Tony Burns Memorial Jam. There were 2 bass players, piano and drums. No other horn players showed. We managed two sets and I was up for a third. But that didnt happen. As the saying is - it happens when it happens

.