Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-01-21 - 12:50 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the upper widget there is a new tune - Trent and Ouse Network. There is a new Didier video on that RN page too. The new Tumblr blog is on this URL and it has several new pieces posted in the last couple of days.

http://iaincblog.tumblr.com

There are links on the Tumblr through to our Soundcloud page which has 2 hrs of music which isnt on Reverbnation. I went to the Wigmore Hall on Sunday afternoon to hear the Nightingale SQ. They played Bartok2 and made it sound great - much better than my mp3. I have now bought the Takacs SQ version today - when the score for Bartok 1+2 arrived. The Nightingales have an album of Linggaard's music - a Danish composer.

They also played Beethoven 8 which I dont know so well. I think they must have done a good job as the audience response was good. I have downloaded a free score and also bought the Takacs versions of SQs 7 8 9 + 10. I have posted on FB about the structure of SQ8 and the way the second subject changes from C to E major.

Today I am going to Nesta to hear about digital innovation in education. I hope to meet up with Peter C.

.