Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-01-16 - 10:09 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the upper widget there is a new tune - My Patent Moleskin. There is a new Didier video on that RN page too. The new Tumblr blog is on this URL and it has several new pieces posted in the last couple of days.

http://iaincblog.tumblr.com

There are links on the Tumblr through to our Soundcloud page which has 2 hrs of music which isnt on Reverbnation. My USB external soundcard is playing up and so I am using the facilities in the laptop which may be better than I had thought. Gilbert says he can hear the upgrade in the Sony software. Cathy has been on R3 with the BBC Singers doing the Eton Choirbook. They sounded great but I thought it must have been a tough gig.

There is a new article this week which has got some good reaction so far. Today I went to a conference on how the Germans fund the Mittlestand. It was very good.

On Tuesday Peter, Sheila and I met up to hear the Jazz Traitors at the Swan in Hampton. The landlord had called off live music in January and so we chatted instead.

The Composer of the Week this week is P Glass and this has made me buy both his 5th SQ which I really like and also his solo cello works which sound extraordinary. There is a very romantic subtext. I have also bought the Summarily Dismissed album which is like earlyish Steely Dan and therefore excellent in my book.

.