Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-01-04 - 12:31 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


We are at 63 on the RN National Classical Chart and 23 on the London one. On the lower widget there is a new tune - Hunt Squirrels Down. The new Tumblr blog is on this URL and it has several new pieces posted in the last couple of days.

http://iaincblog.tumblr.com/

I need to start writing an article. Neuropathy has returned. Larry has introduced me to J Garcia playing Russian Lullaby - a tune which I only know from the crazy Coltrane version.

I have had a new harmonic idea linking a 4th chord to G7 -9 13 which has engendered several new pieces. I have discovered My Finest Diamond which is said to follow in the spirit of J Buckley. It s about time someone did if you ask me. Next week the round of gigs to go and see starts up again. SJ has several before she disappears on her European tour. I have been working my Linkedin strategy once again.



.

.