Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-12-10 - 9:45 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the upper widget there is a new tune - Social Supermarket. The new Tumblr blog is on this URL.

http://iaincblog.tumblr.com/

Instead of getting Young Marble Giants I bought the La Salle Quartet playing Lutoslawski, Cage, Penderecki and Mayuzumi. I like all kinds of string quartet and this certainly covers the material on this album. The Cage 4tet is from 1950 and is just before he moves into the use of chance starting with 16 Dances which I also have. Lutoslawski experiments with chance. The Penderecki is short and abstratct. Mayuzumi is new to me but is from the same generation. He writes very abstract music for the time.

I think the new article will happen quite easily. I am going to the Swan with Pete and Sheila. I hope I have got my dates and the Jazz Traitors are on.

Sophie J is curating the Folkroom Harrisons event a week tomorrow but unfortunately she wont actually be singing. It will be interesting to hear who she has chosen.



.

.


previous - next