Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-11-27 - 10:45 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the lower widget there is a new tune - Rosie remembered her desire for porridge.

I did a fair amount of follow up work on the ideas I picked up at Nesta on Monday including value engineering - I am waiting for Williamson's book with Zheng to arrive.

After lunch I set off for Pembroke College Oxf. Ken and Ewart were excellent and I spoke on both their presentations. I talked to Maia about the Nesta event and to Gary about the amp modeller. I listened to the Coltrane duets on both journeys.

I looked at the CJAM music on LastFM and have loaded some of it onto Pending for a While.

In the early hours Glenn posted Jimmy Smith/Oliver Nelson Walk on the Wildside. I went onto the cheap site and bought Monster and the Cat. Monster especially sounds fantastic even though it was the first jazz album that I bought in my teens.



.

.


previous - next