Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-11-02 - 2:00 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the lower widget there is a new tune - Oh to twine again in the country. The flats I was interested in in Brentford have all been sold but more are on the way. Two nites running I have been to gigs.

On Thursday I went to the Slaughtered Lamb in Clerkenwell. SJ opened playing solo and sounding expressionistic. Then there was a trio of trumpet, gtr/vocal and uke/mandolin. I had met the latter before the gig - she is a graphic designer. Finally it was Emma's Imagination who really got the place going. She is building up her career again after the end of Gary Barlow's label which she was on. I talked to SJ about Daughter and also about her guitar which is a Faith. I have since bought the Daughter album. Sonja mailed from Austria to say she is enjoying SJ's songs. Larry also.

Last night Pete and I went to a folk club on the Golden Hinde near Southwark Cathedral. Garry Smith played stunning bottleneck guitar with a resonator. Ages since I heard this stuff live and it sounded great.

Stick in the Wheel sounded just as good as the first time we saw them at the Harrison. They have found a really original niche.



.

.


previous - next