Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-10-27 - 1:05 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the lower widget there is a new tune - Kitcat Cream Collector. I havent been out for two days except to the Polish shop. I have been talking to Glenn about AP. For some reason the Lady is Tramp has caught my attention and I have made a piece based on it.

Enticed by an offer I have put some more money on Iomio and started impulse buying tracks. My 3 favourite Buffalo Springfield tracks, some early Henry Cow, some Shostakovich SQs, Denny Zeitlin on solo pno - he did the score for the 2nd Invasion of the Body Snatchers.

I realised I had bought the released tracks of MD's Jack Johnson on an album that also included unreleased track. It still sounds amazing - some say it is the best ever jazz rock. I am growing to like the K Jarrett solo in Bremen in Feb 1975.



.

.


previous - next