Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-10-09 - 11:43 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the upper widget there is a new tune - The New Sound of a Military Coup. I havent been out at all for the last two days but that will change in the rest of the week.

I found a cheap mp3 site tracking down some Lindsay Cooper to buy. I have bought a lot of good stuff already including some Loquat. I am currently listening to JM's Grace and Danger - an album I have ignored for decades. It comes 3 years after One World which many think is one of his best. On G+D the band is absolutely stunning and it has a looser more improvised feel. I like the keyboard playing especially - the electric piano above all.

I also bought KJ's Koln Concert so I could make more progress with the Oxford commentary. I have just finished the chapter on section 1 - it is good to study this stuff in depth. The next article is taking shape.

.


previous - next