Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-09-30 - 12:09 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the lower widget there is a new tune - Clear Reason.

Tonight I finally got to the Teabox in Richmond. The gig is run by Janet M and there is a standard bass player and pianist, I bought the EP of the pianist's other band.

Dave Mitchell was sitting in on sax. He was at Cambridge with me and Steve P and used to appear at the White Hart in Drury Lane in the 70s and 80s in the Steve Pheasant Bebop 5tet. I said hello and I hope to join him and Sheila Lee at a meal in October.

The band played a couple of tunes and then Janet sang some numbers. There were two excellent vocalists sitting in.

The Teabox serves fantastic scones - I had a goats cheese one and then a cherry - divine.


previous - next