Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-09-28 - 12:07 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the lower widget there is a new tune - Delilah Fast. There are some vocals and I cant remember how they got there. Well that s not quite true - Delilah is singing the song Time and some tracks in this mix came via a remix competition. The song comes from drum n bass duo - Chase and Status.

Yesterday I went to St John the Baptist to hear Cathy B and Gavin give a recital. They did some Tippett arrangements of Purcell, some Britten settings of Irish Folk Songs, some Grieg and some Ivor Gurney. I sat near the front because I didnt want too much reverb.

I met Sheila Lee, Steve P's partner and we walked back to the station together discussing some metaphysical issues that she brought up. I also met Glen who (apparently) was in my year studying philosoph at Cambridge. I cant say I recognised him. Cathy said that Gurney set text with great care - I said that must because of his poetic capabilities - sufficient to get his name on the War Poets plaque in Westminster Abbey


previous - next