Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-09-23 - 1:38 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the lower widget there is a new tune - Vigorous Phase Incline. Gilbert is back from France. I havent been out since Saturday.

I have been looking at Central Park West in the Coltrane Omnibook and I have bought an mp3 of the track. It is on an album of tracks recorded at the same time as My Favourite Things for Atlantic.

It modulates in terms of keys three semitones apart whereas classic Coltrane Changes works with four semitone separation. CPW is an attractive ballad and the recording has very little soloing from JC.


previous - next