Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-09-02 - 2:21 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the lower widget there is a new tune - Hammerfalls Mountain Rescue. I have been listening the R4 New Wave series of plays. I have even ordered Storey's second book - Flight Into Camden. Our view of this stuff combines both the films and the novels. Storey linked up with Lindsay Anderson of If fame.The dramadoc today about John Osborne on a boat was good as well

I have ordered a 2nd hand CD of Boulez' Rituel as it is one of the pieces discussed in depth. I am getting to the point where some of the development machinery is discussed by Goldman - with concepts like gesture and deduction. I wonder if I could improve my deduction?

I listened to the first act of Tristan and Isolde on BBC4 enjoying the Overture most. I think it is hard to appreciate an opera from the concert presentation. Also watched the first programme of Schama's series about his heritage. I managed to get to the Polebeer shop today and get some of that interesting new apple beer.


previous - next