Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-08-25 - 4:08 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the upper widget there is a new tune - Fungus.

I had lunch at Bill's in Wimbledon on Friday - rather good. That evening the Four Seasons were reworked on BBC4 - I thought it was excellent. Gilbert has been working his way through the tracks I sent when his son was here. He works amazingly fast.

I havent been out this weekend. Just working on Gilbert's tracks and also working through Coltrane's SNC solo. This must be the period that was called 'sheets of sound' it means that you can reconstruct the line by taking it at your own pace. Gradually I am seeing the blues structure in all those notes. I have downloaded some extra synths. Today the R4 poetry programme was about LA>

previous - next