Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-08-09 - 5:09 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the lower widget there are three new tunes - Retrieval 145, Rusty Ludlow and Meadow Binge

Yesterday I tried linking the Dhorn through the Behringer Vamp to the Zoom recorder. I was very pleased with the results derived from working through the presets. The trumpet ended up sounding more authentic. I sent several tracks to Gilbert

Today I met Jonathan for lunch at Victoria - we went to Giraffe which had a lot of young children in it. Jonathan has been doing a lot of singing - 4 nights a week. His job has been extended for another year. He was interested to hear about Sophie J.

Blind by the Sundays has arrived and I have loaded it onto the BB. I found that listening to Reading Writing and Arithmetic after concentrating on Static and Silence highlighted the youthful whimsical side of RW+A. Blind is considered to be the darkest of their albums. My initial reaction is that the first five tracks of Blind are more melodic than I remembered. The 6th track I find problematic.

previous - next