Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-07-20 - 10:28 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the lower widget there is one new tune - Thirsty Again.

The heat means that I haven't done much this week except I went to Wigmore Hall to hear Wodewose - a community opera. They were sold out for the normal tickets and so I had to go to the box office in the afternoon to get a restricted view seat. Steph was sitting with other members of the choir in Cavendish Square so I joined them. The opera used a band called the Ignite Ensemble who were great - vibes cello bass flute/alto flute and clarinet/bass clarinet. The theme of the opera was not clear to me.

On the way back I went via Ealing Broadway and then caught a 65 down to South Ealing.

Today I met Chris W and Jane at Mishkins in Covent Garden - a NYC Jewish menu which was very entertaining. They talked me into going with them to see Lenny Henry in Fences. All the enthusiasm is well placed. Next we dropped by the Groucho Club before it was time for me to get to St Lukes Chelsea for the London Bulgarian Choir with Pete C.





previous - next