Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-07-08 - 3:28 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


On the lower widget there are three new tunes -they are Harrier Reinvention Twist, Aspiring to Share and Name of the Future 2.


On Saturday morning I went to Brill. In the evening we heard Vaughan Williams' Benedicite, the Bach Double Violin Concerto and the Nelson Mass. Benedicite was the most interesting piece and made me think of the varieties of choral music that VW composed in the 20s and 30s. The Nelson Mass wasn't as good as I expected.

I spent some of the time going through the Lyric Suite score with a CD recording - I was very impressed with how LS is put together. Yesterday was Sedge's official 2nd birthday and he wore himself out with the celebrating.






previous - next