Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-06-24 - 6:18 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


The new piece on the Widget above is Sykesmirror Interlude. All the tunes visible on the upper Widget could do with some attention if you could manage it.

I have been doing some midsummer madness. Buxted Bishopsgate, Crazy Coq Club, a pub near Twickenham Green then off to Brill for a couple of days to cool out.

There have been various arrivals - the Cartwright policy book, Rumour and Sigh, Janacek SQs. R+S is already developing into a firm favourite - the songs are so original. I first saw RThompson when we were both on the bill in Sept 67 at the Middle Earth. I became a fan there and then.

I am reading Adorno's book on new music which I have had for a while. All the careful listening to Webern is pushing me in that direction. A digs deep on the relationship between the composer and his material.

I bought Sophie Jamieson's EP today. The bass drum needs more compression and I need a lyric sheet. The arrangement and production dramatise the material. Wondering whether to go to the launch.






previous - next