Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-06-21 - 1:30 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


The new piece on the Widget above is Stoneage Kickaround. All the tunes visible on the upper Widget could do with some attention if you could manage it.

A busy couple of days. On Wednesday I got a train down to Buxted to meet Sue and Mike for a relaxing day in the sunshine followed by an excellent night's sleep.

On Thursday I travelled back to Bishopsgate for Song in the City on Poulenc and Britten. The Britten included his arrangement of Waly Waly which sounded fantastic and the 4th Canticle - Abraham and Isaac. I know this well from a CD but have never heard it performed - it really is a major work. The Poulenc included a number of Apollinaire settings.

I made my way to the Society Club in Soho to see Derek's exhibition. Too small for my taste but the club looked fun.

I met J in the courtyard of the Royal Academy. While I waited art celebs walked past into the Summer Exhibition. We made our way to the Crazy Coq just behind Picadilly Circus - an art deco night club. John Bressard delivered his show about Yves Montand - very professional. This was followed by an open mike night which was excellent fun. I think I will be back.






previous - next