Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-06-16 - 8:36 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


The new piece on the Widget above is Retailers' Ability Stuck A. All the tunes visible on the upper Widget could do with some attention if you could manage it. Over and Under is new on the Widget below.

Yesterday I went to Waterloo to hear the Wimbledon Choral Society sing in St Johns church. I used to work in the next door building but this was the first time I had been inside. It is very light and airy and almost Egyptian in style. I met Penny H in the hall. The programme was settings of 20C poetry about the seasons by Dove Whitacre Lauridsen Chydenius and Gjeilo. All these composers and their works were new to me but all very likeable. WCS achieve a very high standard - their MD teaches choral conducting at one of the Royal Colleges of music.

The 2nd Craft CD of Webern has arrived. It is mostly instrumental music including Symphony, Concerto for 9 instruments and the 6 Pieces for Large Orchestra. There are also a number of shorter lesser known pieces. The 3 Naxos Webern CDs cover all but about 4 of the Ops - it is easy enough to buy mp3s of the remainder.

I really need to finish off an article - I have been prevaricating.





previous - next