Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-06-12 - 11:02 a.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


The new piece on the Widget above is Macaroon Umbrage Grammar. All the tunes visible on the upper Widget could do with some attention if you could manage it.

Today is my birthday and I am 64. Jonathan's birthday is tomorrow and Sally's was yesterday. 4 cards received.

Yesterday I sent a Youtube vid to PaulW and Gilbert - FFrith and Evelyn Glennie playing recently at German jazz festival. FF's technique was slightly less radical than when I saw him at Caf� Oto. It s strange the way he looks the same as he did in the 70s. I also sent Gilbert the score for Webern's 3 folk songs which has a gtr part - also sent a mp3 of them from the Webern website. This set is hardly ever performed.

I have at last worked out how I am going to complete the current article. Philosophy at Cambridge arrived - a good read as ever. I wrote to them to get the em of someone who has just joined who is interested in policy formation and the epistemology that goes into it. I wrote to him today. There is also a piece about GEM Anscombe and her analysis on whether negative outcomes are intended or merely foreseen.





previous - next