Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-05-01 - 2:42 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


Objecto2-Amythest3, Imitate and Coalfrequency are new on the Widget. In this heat I am drinking loads of iced water and I have a mild ache on my right hand side which wont go away. I have ordered the score of Webern's Op30. Tonite Tippett's Child of Our Time is on R3. Most of the work that s being done is in small bits but I have the topic for the next article agreed. Paul has put me in touch with Klout.com. I have been thinking about Hanslick's formula for beauty in music. He says it is a matter of moving tonal forms. Each of the three terms can be expanded. Form includes content. Is movement always a matter of harmonic pressure? Probably not as musical lines can move up and down. Then there is the question whether musical tones are always pitched.




previous - next