Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-04-11 - 7:34 p.m.

A video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


Affective Intervention and Victim Intervention are new on the Widget above. I have booked a hotel in Cambridge for tomorrow night.

I have uploaded some 1967 MD bootleg onto the BB which makes an interesting contrast with the 1969 performances. Hhancock does use wilder harmonies than CC. CC makes funkier sounds with his e-piano. Wayne Shorter is not so florid in 1967 compared with his 1960 playing.

Yesterday I went to an event at the Unrulyversity just off Brick Lane. I took the tube to Lpool St and walked across Spitalfields which looked charming. The U was very intimate - it seems to be linked to the growth of hi-tec firms in the East End. I gained some new insights and recognised someone from a Seedrs event.

I have been working on Kantian aesthetics and also looked at late 20C poetic trends.



previous - next