Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-02-17 - 4:34 p.m.

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC pieces


Our other Reverbnation Page

Not a great deal to report this weekend apart from a walk to the Polish shop and the start of Spiral 4. I only realised that Spiral 4 had started yesterday when I saw four episodes, two on iplayer and the two broadcast yesterday night. I realised how much I liked the series esp the heroine. I also like the gritty realism of the underside of Parisian life portrayed. The plotting is very good with several apparently independent plot lines. I have been listening to more Radio 6 - I read somewhere that this is a sign of midlife crisis.

That new scale has also been occupying me and I have been slowly working through the possibilities send short pieces to Gilbert. Having recorded two Dhorn lines last week I dont especially feel inclined to do some more. Nonetheless the scale isnt quite under my fingers and more practice is the only way to sort that out.

I have sent Gilbert three composites today. There hasnt been much happening to my inbox and I am not sure why that is.

I have been looking into that Chill genre some more esp Toro Y Moi who is apparently one of the leaders. I didnt get to hear the Lebeqc Sisters this afternoon but I imagine it sold out quite a while ago.

Four new tunes - Simulator, Thinpale, Mooosepoint Headache and Burning Fizzer.

previous - next