Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-01-23 - 10:47 a.m.

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC pieces


Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


Our other Reverbnation Page

Bishopsgate, Allotment Two and Cell Parting in Two are new. They need some more listeners - we think they are quite OK. I sent my report in yesterday - next task is online tax assessment.

On Sunday I braved the snow to get to the first weekend event in the Rest is Noise festival. It was well worth the effort. I met Steph on York Rd and we hurried into RFH to grab some seats in the ballroom space. Pierrot Lunaire was performed by students from the Royal Northern College of Music. They were brilliant. Two students shared the conducting duties and three students did the Sprechgesang - one for each of the sections in the work. The singers' style varied but that was just part of the fun. I have never seen it performed live before and it is very very impressive.

I have been rearranging the music in the BB to add M Gardot and S Kitchell. Yesterday I managed to get to the Polish shop to restock. I have downloaded some new synths and effects. Barbara Hannigan was on Woman's Hour today - a good interview. Mick Beck was on Jazz on 3 on Monday night. There is the premier of a film about him in Sheffield tomorrow.

previous - next