Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-01-19 - 7:04 p.m.

A new video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


Another video from Didier using a GI-IC piece


Our other Reverbnation Page

Salary is new today. I have spent most of the day working on the training strategy for the UK nuclear supply chain. We have been at no 9 on the RN London classical chart.

The Szymanowski CD arrived today. I have put the princess songs on the BB. The call to prayer songs are performed by a tenor rather than a soprano which was how I first heard them. The CD also includes a soprano aria from the opera King Roger plus three songs for alto.

Listening to radio 3 this afternoon some Yoshimatsu was played and this was enough to provoke me to finding out more finding out more. He has a background in prog and there s a very attractive flute 4tet called Twitter Birds Blog on Spotify.

Jazz Record Requests was devoted to Dave Brubeck and some excellent tracks were selected. They included In Your Own Sweet Way which I have always liked. I managed to track a lead sheet down online.

previous - next