Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-09-11 - 5:36 p.m.



We have broken into the RN London Classical Chart at no 48 - something which always cheers me up. There are five new tunes at the top of the Widget - Girder, Swallow, Profundo, Southeastern and Courgette Three. We have been very productive in the last few days. I have been thinking about variants on the octotonic scale.

Today I released an article on the If website and mailed it round to various people. There has been an Industrial Strategy festival today prompted by Vince Cable making a speech which has been widely trailed in advance. The newsletter which has a couple of my articles in it is also relevant.

I did some work on personality dimensions with a view to creating a recruitment questionnaire. There was a postcard from P+B who I think might be back from France. I have also heard from S who is busy now she is back from Devon. Next week I have arranged to see Mike and Sue. The week after that there are two seminars and after that I might meet up with S for lunch.

I didnt record any Dhorn today as I felt that the angle I might have taken had been taken already. I have started to receive press notices from NASA which today included a view of 9/11 from space. Today is John Martyn's birthday - it is also PW's daughter's birthday who is 40 today, much to my surprise.

Cattell's 16 Factor Test Results
Warmth ||||||||| 30%
Intellect ||||||||||||||||||||| 70%
Emotional Stability |||||||||||||||||| 54%
Aggressiveness ||||||||||||||| 42%
Liveliness ||||||||||||||| 46%
Dutifulness |||||||||||| 34%
Social Assertiveness |||||| 18%
Sensitivity |||||||||||||||||| 58%
Paranoia |||||||||||||||||| 58%
Abstractness |||||||||||||||||| 54%
Introversion |||||||||||||||||| 58%
Anxiety ||||||||||||||| 46%
Openmindedness |||||||||||||||||||||||||||| 86%
Independence ||||||||||||||||||||| 62%
Perfectionism ||||||||||||||| 42%
Tension ||||||||||||||||||||| 62%
Take Cattell 16 Factor Test (similar to 16pf)
personality tests by similarminds.com

previous - next