Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-08-18 - 12:48 p.m.




Four new pieces have made their way to the top of the Widget.Hedge, Worry, Bloodtest and Saxduo with Stephen Cowles. We met SC through Bill Romey - he plays in NC, mostly 19C music on clarinet with a violinist. He also plays great tenor sax - which I doubled on this piece.

I have been listening to 6 CDs of Oliver Nelson big band music which is on Spotify. I got there by listening to Jimmy Smith on Spotify. There isnt so much of his big band music issued at the moment. I have been thinking that I wanted to copy his organ lines using some of the organ related synths I have.

I sent Gilbert four pieces this morning and some others yesterday too.

previous - next