Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-06-26 - 9:31 p.m.


ComScore





Two new pieces on the Widget - Tennis and Garage Rework. On Tennis I used the Dhorn on the implausible trumpet setting. I processed the DH with a little distortion and flanging. I like the resulting roughed up sound. I am also thinking about a style of piano that mostly uses open seventh intervals in the left hand. I think maybe Bud Powell used this approach.

A new article today which I sent round to all and sundry to get some reaction. It pulls together bits and pieces that I have collected over a year. I sent Andrew K a new interpretation on the current piece. Bill is talking about a piece with dulcimer - it may not be easy to tie this timbre down.

There s a new police drama on BBC2 - Line of Duty. It started very well.

previous - next