Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-06-20 - 8:45 p.m.


ComScore





Three new tunes in the Widget above - Liquid, Salt & Pole - from the tracks that Gilbert sent at the weekend.

I have finished two books - at Brill at the weekend - Wagner and the Erotic and the Dirac biography.

Last night Verklarte Nacht was on R3 in the string orchestra version. I much prefer the version for string sextet and I tracked down a free copy which I have loaded onto the BB. Tonight the Walkyries is on R3 and I might catch Act 3 which has the Wals singing together. Also on last night was Schubert's Eb Mass. This was written in the last year of his life and is said to be ironic. It sounded pretty good to me.

I have taken down the Twitter app on my BB which has made the whole thing run more effectively. Unfortunately I cant get the Twitter app back.

previous - next