Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-03-10 - 2:25 p.m.


ComScore


There are three new pieces in the Widget here which I loaded this morning. I have been listening to some of the early stuff Gilbert and I produced in 2010 and 2011. I am not sure whether these elements are worth preserving for further development. Better to keep the option open. There is already a chunk of material from Gilbert this morning to develop with all the colourful resources that are now to hand in addition to the material I put up this morning. These days I spread the creative process out over the week. I used to try to work all the material at a sitting which is really crazy - quite like an addiction really.

It emerged yesterday that some rearrangement of my affairs is needed in the next couple of months. This is not particularly welcome but unavoidable. I talked some of it over with Bill and H-J. I need to get up to the Polish shop this afternoon for the usual reasons. Yesterday evening there was a UK hi-skool horror comedy film on TV - the Tormented - which I quite enjoyed.

A lot of listening to Loquat - maybe I should get their new album when it comes out in April. I feel honoured to have their lead singer as a FB friend.

previous - next