Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-02-06 - 4:41 p.m.


ComScore

I have been listening to Inara George's earlier projects - Lode and Merrick. Lode's Arms and Legs reminds me a bit of Love's Four Sail which is a neglected gem. It s the way the two guitars fit together. The lyric side of Merrick's first album is pretty impressive. I also listened to some Living Sisters which also includes IG. This led me to look up Topanga Canyon which is between Malibu and Santa Monica.

Listening to Merrick Radio on Spotify led to a SF band called Loquat where the lead singer is Kylee Svenson. Their first EP included a cover of There is a Light which never goes out. Some people say they are dream-pop.

I have also finally got round to listening to Andrew's Bells of Heaven.

previous - next