Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-12-31 - 5:02 p.m.


ComScore

Some new material today at the start of this Widget and more on the stocks. A CD from AK this morning to brighten things up.

I have been listening to some of the complete Atlantic recordings of John Coltrane - skipping some of the tracks I already know. It s hardly worth saying that there s some great music there. I wonder if it s a bad thing to base my Dhorn style as best I can on this period?

There was some oboe that went onto a piece today. I doubled the line - varying the interval just to liven things up. Gilbert is having a party tonight, I think. Nothing so uproarious at this end. But there are some more tracks to mix and review. The quantity of music we produced is certainly one of the best things about 2011.

previous - next