Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-09-03 - 10:22 a.m.


standalone player

I went to Birmingham yesterday on the 8.15am coach from Heathrow - it only took two hours to get there and Al gave me a lift back to Heathrow at the end of the day. I have down loaded to Minimoog softsynth and have been trying some things out. I have a harmonic sequence on my brain - built around a tritone interval say B/F and a triad added - say A major or Eb major. It resolves up a half step. I thought I d give the bear another chance - he came up with Lowell George's Long Distance Love. My Stennheisers have arrived - solid bass. There were nearly 100 ems waiting for me when I got back. Feeling a bit slow today - maybe I will practise the Dhorn later.

previous - next