Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-01-26 - 10:21 p.m.


I watched PMQs which was mildly entertaining - apparently D Cameron is changing his style so that he is less dismissive. Andy mailed from Experian. I kept up my assault on Linkedin and am now up to 266 links. I arranged one of the O Nelson improvisation patterns which is just one minute in length. A report appeared about relative global prosperity which I mailed round. I sent the wierd minmoog I-scale piece to Mark. Grooveshark was a bit slow on the uptake. I listened to some of Night Ride Home including Slouching Towards Bethlehem. The programme for tomorrow arrived. There were 2 e-ms from Detroit. I decided to send ON1 to Gilbert. I suddenly felt peckish and made myself some toast.

Then I set out on piece where I resolved to use the U2. I decided to mess around with I-scales a major third apart. The thing ended up sounding a bit like early Country Joe and the Fish - a band I took a particular interest in in 1967. I found a remix of Mushaboom. AK sent some messages on FB. Also Mark. Feist is very varied in the music she produces. Gilbert mailed to say he liked ON1.

previous - next