Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-12-24 - 10:10 p.m.

I went fishing online and found Vita's designer websites. Here is one

http://fromfalmouth.co.uk/vita-cameron/

I sent some links to various friends and on the basis of that decided to join Facebook. It rather cleverly found straight away someone in San Diego who I am linked to on Linkedin. I need to find out about Grooveshark too. Sue mailed about her son who is working in NYC from 4 Jan. I listened to the Buzzin Fly stream. Sue also sent an elliptical comment on the 3 Violas piece from M Naughty. I listened to Carols from Kings with half an ear and did some ironing. Derek mailed suggesting a meeting between Christmas and the New Year. Dr Z mailed about a new book - details here

http://cengizerdem.wordpress.com/2010/12/24/the-speculative-turn-continental-materialism-and-realism/

I also watched Kings' Carols on BBC2 plus the ghost story - Whistle and I'll Come to You - which had been tampered with. During the day I have been wondering about brushing up some blues licks on the U2. In fact I chose the U2 as my image on FB. There's quite a good discussion of it here:

http://www.gear-vault.com/danelectro-56-u2-electric-guitar/

The romcom on ITV with Kate Winslett and Cameron Diaz featured Surrey villages in the Godalming area. The film ended with Aretha singing the Sam Cooke song, You Send Me.

previous - next