Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-12-03 - 4:10 p.m.

Lots of e-traffic which always cheers me up. Also the chance to get on with a new piece in the light of the views of MD�s transitional phase between freebop and jazzrock. I have used WAVs from the brief Minmoog period � luckily I saved several. Yesterday�s piece started with the idea of Tony Williams� four in a bar hi-hat � I wondered if this could replace the four on the floor kick drum. I also patched together some discards. I have started to put on weight again having lost a certain amount.

I have played the recent smooth jazz piece a lot but I had forgotten about the piece I did at the same time called Symbol. On top of that I now have 4 pieces on the go arising from raiding the discard file. I am wondering about using a portable digital recorder to capture notes from ARP softsynth which doesn�t have an inbuilt WAV recorder. Maybe life is too short to go without eg a ZoomH1 � and to put a toe fashionably into site recording?

I have put some more notes and queries into Linkedin � my new ploy. The new washing machine wont start and a service engineer has been summoned. The bear has been a bit flighty today. I was sorry to see Laura get fired on the apprentice. Dr Z feels he needs to take on Badiou on objects. Still snowing. I played Bitches Brew which is not really one of my favourites � I think John MacL is playing a SG. The bass clarinet adds a lot.

previous - next