Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-11-27 - 7:40 p.m.

I always turn to AK�s diary on a Saturday. I was surprised to read this morning that he is going to stay silent for a while - I will certainly miss his commentary on his musical projects. I have trouble getting Youtube on this laptop so I won�t be able to keep up by looking at his video postings. I don�t particularly want to be the only active diarist on FZ but that isn�t up to me. Gilbert says his back is better and he has been working through the settings on his Line6. We are wondering about a pitch to get some stuff reviewed by the Wire and Gilbert has sent some biographical material. I have spent the day on a couple of pieces, the first built from segments created on the Minimoog with a little MIDI Dhorn added, the second inspired by a loop I found in the SMS contents. I will have to wait and see whether either are worth sending across. The second piece has Dhorn added via the line in � that way of adding material is so much easier than the MIDI recording. I have deleted a load of WAVs � I wonder how many of these I will regret losing?

The bear has just pulled J Browne�s Somebody�s Baby in the solo version with him playing piano � it�s a song I have been crazy about for years. I suppose it�s obvious when you hear it this way it was written on piano, The bear has also pulled up Silver Threads and Golden Needles by Fotheringay which I haven�t heard before esp as a slow waltz. The original Late for the Sky was another pick � this song nearly goes over the top but not quite.

Gilbert is having trouble getting his computer to recognise the Line 6. Dr Z is in LA and thinks it�s weird. I think the Rumer album is about to be released � I sent the BBC review to Paul W. That might make me register new credit card with Amazon. I think the smooth jazz tune has worked out OK.

previous - next