Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-10-01 - 1:51 p.m.

I made a couple of electric gtr tracks � based around pedal notes � which I sent over to Gilbert. He thinks we might be able to make something of the three including the long one I had already made � using his Epiphone Joe Pass.. Some e/ms about the ways the NHS is trying to improve itself arrived � plenty of scope there. I put RSV1 on and Clara Hill appeared.. The pull of RLJ was irresistible and it had to be the Magazine. � which is too short - and then Naked Songs which is a fair description.

Today I picked up on the remainder of Naked Songs � Chuck E�s in Love is fun. I took the Evening Dhorn line and made it into a canon � also I rendered a Groove track without the drum part. Sending both of these to Gilbert proved hard because the comms were in a state. I added a third line to the canon � not derived from the first idea but in related keys. RLJ�s approach to Autumn Leaves is very expressionist which makes a refreshing change. Her songs sound very different without the snazzy arrangements. I sent Bette an article about Labour and the Coalition which she enjoyed.. I put on Girl at her Volcano which is also light arrangements in front of a live audience but all standards. Dr Z mailed about a wicked university dean. I have never heard anyone sing My Funny Valentine in the spirit of the MD 1964 version but RLJ brings it off. The Caf� Oto October programme arrived. I made a quartal Dhorn piece with some electronics and some percussion.. Finally the comms recovered enough to send the stuff over.I knocked out a few more ideas using the remnants.

previous - next