Iain Cameron's Diary
"Click here to access the Fruitful Album" - Click here to visit Music for the Highveld Project


The Highveld Project

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2010-09-17 - 7:12 p.m.

First thing was a haircut and then Tesco�s. I sent PW two tracks � one a thickened line, the other a version of Chords, one of the first tunes I made in SMS. I got the bear up at 10.30am fpr SV1 and he started with Billy Holiday doing Stormy Weather then some jazzy triphop from Jon Kennedy. I think the Behringer interface definitely sounds better even though it�s only 16 bit. Someone approached me to link � I think it was part of a marketing strategy but I said yes anyway taking my total to 78. Bear pulled up another track from the Detroit Experiment � I wonder where my copy has got to? Good flute playing � very live, you could hear some intake of breath. There was some Dhorn I uncovered yesterday which was quite hot � I wondered whether I�d inadvertently increased the speed? Then some Eno � who has a lot to answer for � followed by Lizzy Parks and some late Lamb. I like the early stuff best. I wondered about dubstep. David Sylvian cast his spell.

I decided to explore the Vamp presets with the Dhorn � a lot of sound possibility here. Gilbert and I were both free to develop stuff and so we had a good afternoon on both abstract and melodious pieces. I wonder if we have enough to put another album on LastFM � it will be a challenging one I think.

previous - next